October Challenge : 10th, Music

Day 10 in October, it’s hot and sun shines so bright outside. While me in the library, reading some boring literature. Today was so tiring 😐

Music. Music is everything for me. It keeps me sane. It keeps me love this hateful and scary world. Music never fails to pleasured me. Ever. Music always accompanies me when I was in the lowest condition. Music makes me love some people in the band. Music makes me meet people around the world. Music gives me new friends. Music make a stranger says “you like that band too? Gosh! I am the number one fan of them!”. Without music, life would be a mistake. Music is basically, my whole life.

I know that everybody has some songs that will play as a soundtrack in their life. Whenever they feel sad, they play the sad songs, whether it’s about love, life, family, friends, about everything. They cry over the lyrics, they sink to the bottom of the song. Then when they feel so happy, they play fun and happy songs. They dance along with it.  They humming it whenever good things come. When you see a guy playing a guitar really well, playing the most beautiful melodies you have ever heard, that makes your knee butter and heart weep for more. When you hear someone singing so beautiful, the voices is like a goddess talking, that will make you fall in deeply. When you see someone playing drum, your heart race, you follow the beat, you see the sweat flooding in their head because they’re so enthusiast and excited, you start jamming in air too. Especially if you saw those live, right in front of you, in a crowd and full venue, though you’ve been pushed and shoved away, it’s still the best feeling in the whole world. Seeing your favorite band live. At least for me, it makes me so…. alive. I am one of those concert weirdos. I don’t care, ’cause music really saves me.

“One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.” – Bob Marley

“Support music everyday. because there isn’t a day music won’t be there to support you” – Hayley Williams

“I’ve never known a musician who regretted being one. Whatever deceptions life may have in store for you, music itself is not going to let you down.” – Virgil Thompson

“Where words fail, music speaks” – Hans Christian Anderson

 

 

Behind every girls favorite songs, it’s an untold story. So, you don’t have to understand me. Just know my favorite song and you’ll know 🙂 Because music is my life. The lyrics are my story.

-A-

Leave a comment