Outsider

Tell us about the experience of being outside, looking in — however you’d like to interpret that.

I’ve done that. Being outside and look inside.I kind of like that. Because with that I could see what others inside can’t see. I can see everything clearly. I like being outside, that way, I kind of more like being invisible. Nothing can hurt an invisible things, because no one can see it, right?

I never feel like belong inside, tho. It kinds of weird if I were inside. I feel a strange things in my stomach, like the urge to puke or headache, or stomachache. Everything in my body aches. But when I get out, I feel free. Because as this happened more and more often, I got more and more used to it, and learnt to be self-sufficient. I love listening to everyone’s words and keep my mouth shout, just to understand them more, or not. Being an outsider, being different, is what gives you a story to tell. 

“In a field, I am the absence of field. This is always the case. Wherever I am, I am what is missing”

Mark Strand – Keeping Things Whole.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/09/daily-prompt-outside-2/

11 thoughts on “Outsider

  1. Pingback: Little Jimmy | Code Name Incog

  2. Pingback: The Outsiders | A mom's blog

  3. Pingback: The Outsiders | The Story of a Guy

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Outsiders | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: BLACK OUT | hastywords

  6. Pingback: Outside? | Words 'n Pics...

  7. Pingback: The outsiders | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  8. Pingback: The Great White… | The Jittery Goat

  9. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 9] Social periphery | noah121weiss

  10. Pingback: This Post I Wrote | Edward Hotspur

  11. Pingback: of wtf moments « Anawnimiss

Leave a Reply

