NOVEMBER

Yay!

Image

NaNoWriMo is on! Well yeah, in case you’re wondering what the hell is Nanowrimo, it stands for National Novel Writing Month, it’s an annual internet-based creative writing project that takes place every November. NaNoWriMo challenges participants to write 50,000 words of a new novel between November 1 and 30. Participants’ novels can be on any theme, in any genre of fiction, and in any language. No official prizes are awarded for length, quality, or speed. Anyone who reaches the 50,000 word mark is declared a winner. Beginning November 25, participants can submit their novel to be automatically verified for length and receive a printable certificate, an icon they can display on the web, and inclusion on the list of winners. No precautions are taken to prevent cheating; since the only significant reward for winning is the finished novel itself and the satisfaction of having written it, there is little incentive to cheat. Novels are verified for word count by software, and may be scrambled or otherwise encrypted before being submitted for verification, although the software does not keep any other record of text input. It is possible to win without anyone other than the author ever seeing or reading the novel.

The first time I heard it was like several years ago. But I was too afraid to started it. I was too “busy” or any other reasons that keep pops out of my mind. And I regret that. Now, I am willing to win. I want to try my skill. I want to know my limit. I decided to write it in English, despite I could write it in Indonesia, but you know me and Indonesia are not going too well :p what a freaking bad citizen am I, right?

Well, it’s on. Game is on. No more “giving up and reasons words”. Let’s write the hell out.

Leave a Reply

