A Month

It’s been a month.

A month I forgot hurting myself.

A month I forgot ruining things.

A month I forgot feeling bad for myself.

A month I forgot how scary it is to be alone.

A month I forgot that I still had the devil inside my head.

A month I forgot how reckless and not useful I am.

A month I forgot telling myself that nobody cares.

 

It’s been a month.

A month I feel so relax.

A month I feel less worried.

A month I keep busy writing.

A month I stop hurting myself.

A month I feel so comfortable.

A month I’ve done things I should have done.

A month I got my friend’s company.

A month I decided to live my life.

A month that full of surprise.

 

Dear self, I am still hanging on. Bear with things that hurt so bad, okay? I am counting on you.

Leave a Reply

