Don’t help her, she’s lost

black stairs

Tell us about your favorite way to get lost in a simple activity — running, chopping vegetables, folding laundry, whatever. What’s it like when you’re in “the zone”?

My favorite way to get lost is putting a book in both of my hands, my favorite musics are on repeat, and some more books. No, believe me, no matter how hard you try to get me back, I won’t turn around. No matter how loud you scream, I won’t hear you. No matter what happens, I am already lost the first time I held a book in my hands.

That’s pretty simple activity, of course, but yeah, in that simple activity I get lost. I won’t care ’bout other things, sorry for not sorry, I guess. I’m in a big bubble floating in the sky, I guess (again). I will forget things when I swim in to the book. I will focus on the story lines, the characters, the plots, everything in the books. I will be the character, I will be the one who tells the story, I will be the “me”. I will forget everything that makes me sick, that makes me stutter in pains, that makes me depressed, that makes me stressed, and everything negative. I will forget how many hours I’ve been in that position, how many hours I didn’t check my phone, how many hours I haven’t go outside, how many hours I haven’t eat. Yeah right, way to make yourself skinny, Adeline.

Click here to participate!

-A-

5 thoughts on “Don’t help her, she’s lost

  1. Pingback: A Photograph and a Poem: Lost | Bastet and Sekhmet

  2. Pingback: The Zone: Zen Salad | Khana's Web

  3. Pingback: Driving With Sandy (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Lost | She Said What?

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Getting Into The Zone | My Daily Prompt Blog

Leave a Reply

