Adeline

So.. I just read Daily Post post this night. I know it’s probably too late, but I kinda like the quest, so I will just ignore it if I missed the quest already.

About name. First name. I am Adeline. For an Indonesian like me, it would be bothered, because some of my teacher back in elementary school were hard to spell my name. And not to mention the boys were acting like a jerk, mocking my name and myself. I was devastated back then, why the hell is my parents choose that name? Why have to be A for the first word? It was really annoying.

But then as time goes by, I like my name. You know, like Madeline, a children’s book series written by Ludwig Bemelmans, an Austrian author. Or like Adelaide, capital city of South Australia. Then I asked my mother way I was named Adeline, so she said that my mother’s family doctor, who is a Dutch, suggest her that name because it’s cute and the meaning of it is “noble; serene”. Then.. just like that, my mother agreed.

So, have I ever thought about changing names? Of course. There’s some names I really like, Emily, Alice, and Keisha. But when I grew up, I never thought about it anymore. I used them to some of my stories. Whatever with people, mock me all the way you want, but that’s my name. And I love it.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/05/28/daily-prompt-name/

click the link if you want to participate 🙂

have a good sleep fellas!

-A-

One thought on “Adeline

  1. Pingback: Identity crisis?! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

