Happy (belated) World Book Day!

WBD

World Book Day is a celebration! It’s a celebration of authors, illustrators, books and (most importantly) it’s a celebration of reading. In fact, it’s the biggest celebration of its kind, designated by UNESCO as a worldwide celebration of books and reading, and marked in over 100 countries all over the world.  The main aim of World Book Day in the UK and Ireland is to encourage children to explore the pleasures of books and reading by providing them with the opportunity to have a book of their own.

It’s all about getting kids closer to the books and authors they already love, and letting them discover more books and authors they’ll love every bit as much in the future.

source : www.worldbookday.com

Oh, this is my one hell of topic! YAY!

I personally want to thank to the author I’ve idolized since I was in 6th grade, Joanne Kathleen Rowling. Thank you, for making my side world so wonderful with your magic all over your books. Then, I want to thank John Green for making such an amazing books that completely drown me to the characters, remember when Alaska was just a state and Hazel was just a colour? Yeah right. Next is Jay Asher, thank you for making my (and some other depressed and suicidal people) story. Thank you so much, you are, once again I will say (I don’t care whether it’s exist or no), such a wonderful words-player and I am a big fan. Then, thank you for all mangaka in Japanese, I adore your works, and I can’t live and being so hopelessly romantic like this without your works.  Next is Tetsuko Kuroyanagi or Totto-chan, thank you for your brilliant stories, it made me love Japan even more! Then Jeff Kinney, thank you for your “Diary of Wimpy Kids” series, really, all of them make me laugh more than ever. Special thanks to Robert Lawrence Stine, you know, even after all this time, I am still afraid of monsters under my bed, inside my cupboard, afraid of the worms in the ground every hell of a night will be so big and eat me, afraid of the dolls, the fishes in the tank, YES, really, Mr. Stine, you make my childhood feels like Goosebumps, but I still adore you, so thank you. And, don’t forget about this author, Haruki Murakami, thank you, even for just an ordinary person who runs a jazz club, sir, with all my respect, you are freaking brilliant. You points loneliness and sadness just right, sir. Hontouni, arigatou gozaimashita. Next, thank you for all Indonesian authors, you all rock, you all deserves the best thank you too, without you all, Indonesia will got nothing in books, so, keep it rock and roll.

My final thank you will be The Almighty God I have (and you all believe), thank you Lord, despite all the problems I had and depression I struggle, You make me love books. So thank you for the freaking life You give me.

Happy World Book Day, keep reading!

-A-

Leave a Reply

