Hard

This time is hard.
It is not the same.
You are far.
far enough to make me worried.
Not because I don’t trust you.
It’s because I don’t want to lose you.

This time is hard.
It is not the same.
You went abroad.
You got no signals.
You are in the middle of the sea.
I am worried.
Worried enough to make me
go back to my old habit.
And I hate myself for it.
Being insecure.

This time is hard.
It is not the same.
You couldn’t come
when I told you I need you.
You couldn’t hug me
when I told you I am upset.
This time is hard.
It is not the same.
I hope you’re fine.

(out of the blue, writing a weird poem)
-A-

Leave a Reply

