Mine

Rain is coming, accompanying me on the night of early December.

A cup of hot chocolate and a blanket is warming me.

But still, I feel cold.

Like I was outside waiting, in the rainy night.

I touched my window pane, hoping.

Hoping you would come by and keep me warm.

Hoping you would sitting here with me in my room.

Hoping you would cuddling with me, and ease my pain.

My heart feel cold.

I think I was just missing you.

Wait, what was that? Oh never mind those. I was just writing meaninglessly 😐 Blame the rain every night that makes me turn into someone with cheesy words. Anyway…. I am recently in love with a song that Santana Lopez in Glee, as in Naya Rivera in real world, sang. It’s called Mine by Taylor Swift. And yes, I didn’t really like Taylor Swift, I knew a little of her songs, but I never really pay attention to her songs. And when Naya sang it on Glee, I was just “who the hell made that painful song?”, and I googled and I was shocked to found that beauty blonde wrote it. Wow. No wonder people talked about her lyrics a lot. Anyway, Glee really make me fell in love with a song I never heard, this is not my first time, I was really into Justin Bieber – Baby, when Sam in Glee sang it. Then, Lucky by Jason Mraz. Yeah, I am pathetic, sorry for being one. So, for a sake of my first post in December, I’d like to give it to…. Naya Rivera as Santana Lopez in Glee 🙂

(this one is half of the song. I mean, they barely sang it full on the series)

(and this one is the full version, the studio version, plus lyric)

Lyric :

You were in college working part time waitin’ tables
Left a small town, never looked back
I was a flight risk with a fear of fallin’
Wondering why we bother with love if it never lasts

I say “Can you believe it?
As we’re lying on the couch?”
The moment I can see it.
Yes, yes, I can see it now.

Do you remember, we were sitting there by the water?
You put your arm around me for the first time.
You made a rebel of a careless man’s careful daughter.
You are the best thing that’s ever been mine.

Flash forward and we’re taking on the world together,
And there’s a drawer of my things at your place.
You learn my secrets and you figure out why I’m guarded,
You say we’ll never make my parents’ mistakes.

But we got bills to pay,
We got nothing figured out,
When it was hard to take,
Yes, yes, this is what I thought about.

Do you remember, we were sitting there, by the water?
You put your arm around me for the first time
You made a rebel of a careless man’s careful daughter
You are the best thing that’s ever been mine.

Do you remember all the city lights on the water?
You saw me start to believe for the first time
You made a rebel of a careless man’s careful daughter
You are the best thing that’s ever been mine.

Oh, oh, oh

And I remember that fight
Two-thirty AM
As everything was slipping right out of our hands
I ran out crying and you followed me out into the street
Braced myself for the “Goodbye”
‘cause that’s all I’ve ever known
Then you took me by surprise
You said, “I’ll never leave you alone.”

You said, “I remember how we felt sitting by the water
And every time I look at you, it’s like the first time
I fell in love with a careless man’s careful daughter
She is the best thing that’s ever been mine.”

Hold on, make it last
Hold on, never turn back

You made a rebel of a careless man’s careful daughter
You are the best thing that’s ever been mine.
(Hold on) Do you believe it?
(Hold on) Gonna make it now.
(Hold on) I can see it,
(Yes, yes) I can see it now.

For your information, I cried. I cried when the first time I watch Santana sang it to Brittany. Her voice was cracking, and tears are flowing. It was really honest and beautiful and full of pain, yet it’s amazing. Then I still cried when I put the song on repeat. Taylor Swift really know how to make something beautiful, and Naya’s voice….. just perfect. And right now, I still cried. This one is… the best. One of the moments I will always remember :’)

With a teary eye, I present those for you.

-A-

Leave a Reply

