Drowning

drowning-girl

Something is falling.
It touches my skin.
It’s red.
And fresh.
And looks good.
It’s perfect.
Am I dreaming?
Or, drowning?

The blood won’t stop.
My hand is now full of red bubbles,
Racing to fall down.
I am not afraid.
I am smiling, widely.
Am I dreaming?
Or, drowning?

I lick my wrist.
Like a psycho,
like a crazy person.
No. It’s true.
I am a psycho.
I am crazy.
I love the taste of blood.
But, am I dreaming?
Or, drowning?

I hear someone’s coming.
I hear loud voices.
I hear screaming.
I hear more people are running.
I hear them calling my name.
Oh, too late.
You’re way too late to save me.
I smile.
I am not dreaming.
I am drowning.

-A-

6 thoughts on “Drowning

Leave a Reply

