Dear Josh

Hey Josh.

How do you feel? If you are (finally) reading this probably I was going out for a while when you’re awake. Take a bath or go buy another cup of coffee. Because trust me, from every single day it happened, I was sitting here, right by your side. So, how was it? Being coma for six months? What did you experience in there? Did you really meet God (like people always said)? Or even better, an angel?

Ah, my dearest Josh.

It is suck, you know, seeing you lying here. While I can’t do anything to make you wake. To make you see thingsthat has changed. Such as my hair, finally I got the long hair I want! Then, you missed the time where birds are flying to go somewhere warm. Yeah, it is finally winter. And you missed fireworks in summer, me wearing summer dress, halloween (I was potraying Sally, too bad my Jack isn’t here with me 😦 in case you want to know. Ah, I’ll just show you the pic, ‘kay?), the red falling leaves, the first snow, the turkey day. Ah, you practically missed everything! But, I was wondering, how was it in your another life? Did you celebrate things too? Did you see the red falling leaves and the first snow? Oh I really hope you did, because I know that was your favorite time 🙂

Josh, Josh, Josh.

It’s no fun without you around. I even pranked the kids from block C by myself. You should’ve seen their faces! But still, emptiness is coming. You see, you’re my half part. And I miss you. So much that all I wish for christmas is you (wait, does this rang a bell to you? Haha, it’s the song that kids are always singing). But truly, I wish for you. You know, I even put my socks in my fireplace, your fireplace, Jean’s fireplace, Tom’s, Katie’s, Rob’s, and almost the kids’ fireplace at school, even our school fireplace!, and also in the hospital’s and our church’s. Its all wish for you, so, you better awake! (or I swear I will kidnap Santa and kill him, if he didn’t grant my wish. I am serious!)

My lovely Josh.

I went to church almost everyday after school. Before I go here, of course. Father Frederrick is not as bad as we thought! He always listens to me when I told him our stories. Maybe that’s because it’s his job, or maybe… he really is a good man. And yeah, I told him ‘that’ and ‘that’ and also ‘that’. Don’t be angry please! It’s just…… I need something or someone to keep me sane, to keep me calm. Father Frederrick also teaches me to gave away my anger and my sadness to a positive things (how? You might ask, trust me, I doubt him first). And now, I could knit something (I learn from the elder every wednesday night, when you’re awake, I will give you some of my knits and I will teach you too!). And also I sing and play piano for the church ever sunday morning (apparently my voice is good, have you ever noticed that?)! I sometime teach the little kids how to bake simple cake (of course it looks like hell, but it was fun). Yeah, it all were fun, but not that fun enough to make me laugh and giggling and rolling on floor. It took you to make that girl. Please, wake up already. I need you. I miss you. I don’t want to spend another celebration without you. Christmas and New Year. We should stick together, like Sally and Jack. Forever.

Joshua Raymon Williams.

I know I’ve hit all the bumps, but now I’m standing strong saying, I love you, ’til the end of time. I love you in the morning, in the middle of the day, in the hours we are together, and the hours we are away. “I will love you ’til the end of time. I would wait a million years. Promise you’ll remember that you’re mine”, sing Lana Del Ray in Blue Jeans. So yeah, eventhough it would took me million years (which I really prefer tomorrow) to see your smile and to hear your voices again, it’s okay. I will wait. Because I love you, and you would do the same, right? ( if your answer is no, I will put you back in your sleep!)  

With some tears, and almost drained pen, and nurse’s paper, and giggles and laugh,

Your Sally,

Abigail Martha Jhonson

* enjoy!

-A-

Leave a Reply

