Coming

Sitting by the window pane

I heard rain is coming to town.
I heard you also are coming to town.
I don’t know how should I feel.
Happy? Or excited?
To see both of my favorite things are coming.
I heard rain is coming to town.
And today it reaches my house.
I was waiting in my room, next to the window.
With a cup of chocolate in my hand, I welcome rain.

I heard you are coming to town.
But still, you’re not coming to my house.
I waited you all day in my bedroom window.
Hoping you would knock it, just like rain.
I am still waiting for you.

I heard rain is coming to town.
I heard you also are coming to town.
Both of my favorite things are coming.
But only one that reached my window.
Rain.
I am still waiting for you.
Knocking my window, just like rain.
I will wait ’till my time is over.

I heard rain is coming to town.
I heard you also are coming to town.
Rain has reached my window.
Oh, what took you so long, dear?

-A-

Leave a Reply

