October Challenge : 20th, Quote

Hey~

Saturday is coming and I am a bit sad, because I must be left alone while two of my housemates are lovey dovey with their boyfriends. But, give me books, give me hot chocolate, give me some musics, then, be gone people :p Just like Audrey Hepburn say “I have to be alone very often. I’d be quite happy if I spent from Saturday night until Monday morning alone in my apartment. That’s how I refuel.”

And this Saturday I went to massage center (again) to get full body massage, and then I went to a saloon, haircut and hair spa. Oh how lovely Saturday morning ’til noon I had! I could finally ride on my Alexis again 🙂 At night I went to Bentar’s place to give him our gifts and a birthday cake! He said he was happy and moved by our action, a bit exaggerating I thought :p And in midnight I watch Juventus vs Napoli match on tv. Sadly, eventhough I really want to go to basecamp of Juventus Club Indonesia Chapter Yogyakarta 😦 Thank God Juventus win, 2-0, Martin Caceres, and Paul Pogba 😀 YAY! “Unbe47able” said people. Wonderful, Saturday! ❤

“Continuing to tell stories of shortage only continues to contradict your desire for abundance, and you cannot have it both ways: You cannot focus upon what is unwanted and receive wanted. You cannot focus upon stories about money that make you feel uncomfortable and allow into your experience what makes you feel comfortable. You have to begin telling a different story if you want different results. We would begin by saying: I want to feel good, I want to feel productive and expansive. My thoughts are the basis for the attraction of all things that I consider to be good, which includes enough money for my comfort and joy, which includes health and wonderful people around me who are stimulating and uplifting and exciting.” – Esther Abraham-Hicks

“Happiness is the consequence of personal effort. You fight for it, strive for it, insist upon it, and sometimes even travel around the world looking for it. You have to participate relentlessly in the manifestations of your own blessings. And once you have achieved a state of happiness, you must never become lax about maintaining it. You must make a mighty effort to keep swimming upward into that happiness forever, to stay afloat on top of it.” – Elizabeth Gilbert (Eat, Pray, Love)

 “All good things take time” – @tlvi, Lolita

“Life is not always good, which is why music exists.” – Hayley Williams, Paramore

“Do not try to make me feel like less of a person, just because I don’t fit your idea of who I should be and don’t try to change me to fit your mold” – Stacey Charter

” Don’t judge me. You can’t handle half of what I’ve dealt with. There’s a reason I do the things I do, and there’s a reason I am who I am” – @LifeJournals

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s just some of quotes I like. The quotes in picture I found in tumblr 🙂 Take a look in my tumblr, in my about page. But, I am afraid that you’ll shock, mostly it’s about self harming 😀

Well, happy reading!

-A-

Leave a Reply

