Ten Guilty Pleasures

Guilty Pleasures

What are those wonderful things that make us feel a little guilty, but far too good not to indulge in once in a while? The things that break the rules slightly, are a little unhealthy, are too expensive to cost-justify but make life that little bit more enjoyable.

  1. A nice long lie-in, even though there are lots of things I should be doing with my day.
  2. Rich chocolate cake and ice cream, bad for the diet but fabulous for the mood!
  3. Just doing… nothing! It’s great!
  4. French Fries and Fried Chicken!
  5. Movie / TV show marathos (HIMYM, Grey’s Anatomy, House, Criminal Minds, NCIS, CSI New York, Glee, Once Upon A Time, Revenge, AHS, ANTM, Desperate Houswivws, etc)
  6. Listening to a guy with an accent talk. Oh. My. Gosh. I could listen to a guy with an accent talk all day long. If it’s a European or Australian accent, I turn to complete mush. This is one guilty pleasure I don’t get to experience often, but when I do, I can’t get enough.
  7. Shopping. One survey revealed that 8 out 10 women felt guilty after they went on a shopping spree. Oh the shame of it all–but will that embarrassment stop future shopping trips? Probably not .
  8. Reading books. I would go all day long just to read a book until the end. I’m not eating if I didn’t feel hungry.
  9. Playing with my cats. Yeah, who can resist that cute aces they make?
  10. Bad mouthing artists I don’t like. Everysinglething they do, I absolutely hate it and start talking about that with my housemates. Guilty.

These are ten of my guilty pleasures, what are yours?

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

