Hold on tightly, please…. I beg you!

Hold On

When you feel like giving up, remember why you held on for so long in the first place

That quote means two things right now in my life.

1. My condition

I know the feeling of wanting to give up and I also know the feeling when you feel like not one person can change your mind. Despite people telling you not to give up because you have a whole life ahead of you (And yes I know it can sometimes get really annoying), at the end of the day it’s your decision if you want to give up or not. On those days you feel like giving up, you have to at least try and remember why you held on for so long in the first place…. If you were able to get past just 1 day in which you felt like giving up, then you obviously had a reason to not give up. Remember that reason, and let it be your motivation.

2. My relationship

I don’t want to think that it wouldn’t work out. I want to always think that it will work out someday. I remember all the good stuff I like about you, and all the good times I have together with you. I am miserable. I am insecure. But having you in my life during good times and bad times, IS WAY MUCH BETTER than not having you at all.  When times are bad I have to remember all the good things that have happened and I hope they will help me get through the bad times.

Hold On

 

Here we are preteding we’re okay
(you can say what you want but you still can’t fool me)
The life we’re living
It’s all masquerade
(i try to smile but i can’t remember how)
So how did we get so jaded
Is it so complicated
To not give up to me?

simple plan – holding on

So, dear me, please, hold on tightly. For those reasons you still here, for those reasons you still with him, please :’) That one day, when you look back read this, you could smile widely, that you are right holding it on.

Leave a Reply

